Now Reading:

Let’s Play the ARMS Global Testpunch!

Rossko gets hands on with the Nintendo’s brand new brawler.

So then, the ARMS Global Testpunch (or an open beta, if you like) is now available on Switch for a limited time, spread out across two weeks and we’ve had a blast in the first hour. Put it this way. I suck. You have no idea. It’s just a shocking state of affairs.

Have a nose at my attempts below. Yes, I failed a few times but also won a couple matches and played with the Joy-Cons, the Joy-Con Grip and the Pro Controller. Suffice to say, motion controls is not the way I’ll be playing this game moving forward. Pro Controller, you wonderful creation, you’re my ARMS controller of choice.

Look out for more from ARMS coming from Finger Guns and make sure to have a nose below the our Let’s Play for future times you can jump into the beta yourself.


North America

26th May, 2017

  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

27th May, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

28th May, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT

2nd June, 2017

  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

3rd June, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

4th June, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT

Europe

27th May, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST – Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST – Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST – Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

28th May, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST – Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST – Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST – Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

3rd June, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST – Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST – Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST – Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

4th June, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST – Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST – Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST – Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

Asia / Oceania

27th May, 2017

  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

28th May, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST
  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

29th May, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

3rd June, 2017

  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

4th June, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST
  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

5th June, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Input your search keywords and press Enter.